Our take

Kendall-Jackson Vintner's Reserve California Brut Cuvee Sparkling Wine

GSW Score85/ 100

Shoppers like it. A mechanical score from 1 shopper rating on the store listing, checked Aug 12, 2026. It sits in the top 69% of the 514 wines we have scored, measured against the shelf on Sep 16, 2026. How we score

Style
Sparkling wine
Size
750 ml
Region
California
Shelf barcode
0081584014805
Kendall-Jackson Vintner's Reserve California Brut Cuvee Sparkling Wine bottle
Vendor listing image · stored in the Grocery Store Wine image archive

Our take

What we make of this bottle

For a sparkling wine picked off the shelf, the score here needs a caveat before it is trusted. The number of shopper ratings so far is 1. That one rating is a 5 out of five. A lone five is a hopeful sign, not a settled verdict, which is worth remembering. The origin is given only as California, and no grape is confirmed for it here.

In our September 2026 checks the lowest observed price was $18.99 and the highest $32.99 across ten stores. On the producer, Kendall-Jackson says it has been family grown since 1982, and its Wine Estate and Gardens sits at 5007 Fulton Road in Santa Rosa, California.

Kendall-Jackson's own product page names the method behind the bubbles: the Charmat method, where the wine gets its fizz from a second fermentation in a pressurized tank rather than in the bottle, a faster and less costly way to make sparkling wine. The finished wine lists 11 percent alcohol, several points lower than a still wine typically runs, and the producer's own tasting notes call it "bright, clean, floral, fruit-driven, perfectly bubbly," the maker's words, with a fresh, fruity nose and a clean finish. The producer's page does not state which grapes go into the blend or in what proportion, a gap that holds across the Kendall-Jackson site for this wine specifically.

Our call: reasonable if the Charmat method the producer states plainly and a brand you already trust are enough for a sparkling pick; Kendall-Jackson names the technique outright, even for a line that is new to its lineup. Pass if you buy on a settled reputation or a confirmed grape makeup; one perfect rating is a start, not a reputation, and the producer has not stated what grapes are in the blend.

More from the desk.

Related bottles with a written overview and a public evidence file.

The prices we checked

Dated store checks, not a promise about your store.

The regular price can vary by store and date.

From the producer

Founding and estate location

Kendall-Jackson says it has been family grown since 1982, and its Wine Estate & Gardens is located at 5007 Fulton Road in Santa Rosa, California.

Research status

What we are still checking

Our overview above draws on the dated store feed, shopper ratings, our region and grape research, and any sourced producer facts. We are still working to confirm the current release, the full producer record, and the bottle itself, and we update this page as we learn more.

Region guideCalifornia

A little background helps this bottle make sense.

Getting to know California.

California on the label is useful provenance but weak detail about place. For these wines, sourcing disclosure, blend construction and house-style consistency carry more decision value than a generic climate paragraph.

The place

What the name means

A state-level appellation, broader than an individual American Viticultural Area. It permits a multi-region blend and does not by itself identify one climate or soil.

Weather

How grapes grow here

The state spans cool maritime zones and hot inland valleys. A California designation alone does not reveal which conditions shaped the fruit.

Soil

What lies under the vines

At state scale, sourcing and house-style construction matter more than any single soil story.

How large the region is

Reusable question
Which counties or AVAs supplied the blend, and did that mix change by release?

Places within the region

Resolution limit
County, AVA and vineyard claims begin only when the release names them.

Where this information comes from

Store listing
Price, package, product identifier, and shopper rating. Checked Aug 10, 2026.
Barcode
The shelf barcode shown here is computed from the store product identifier. It has not been checked against a bottle.
Method
Every price, rating and fact here is a dated observation. How we check.

Report a correction or bottle mismatch.